Football, I am Wild


Yeah! I am wild about football. Watching the match of Manchester City vs. Manchester United, I fly out of the floor with frustration, excitment, and wildness.

Being a United fan since I know how to turn on sport channel, I am so wildly proud of my club (I don’t own it, surely). I will curse any clubs which beat or equalize mine. Manchester City and Barcelona are ones of the kind.

Six matches left before the season end, we were eight points clear on the top of the table, but things have turned upside down against us. We were beaten by Wigan, up for a win again QPR but then to an unbelieveable draw against Everton, four to four. This seemed to be a bad omen after all.

Matchday 36, the 146th derby of the Manchesters at the Etihad stadium and we were three points on the top, City was on our back. The fate was about to be decided!

Seeing my club being led one to nul and it was still five minutes left before the final whistle, I wish miracle happens. United is destined to be champion for the twentieth times this season 2011 – 2012. But who knows? Sport is spontaneous uncertainty, and football, it is sport as well.

It was a crucial match, but not a good one. City had more chances but both club wasted their chance. Only from the header of Vincent Kompany sealed the fate.

And damn! No miracle happens, and thus being beaten one to nul, our chance of being champion may have to wait until next season unless City lose their last two match, and once again who knows? I still keep my belief…

To some extends, I profondly proud that we don’t spend much money and we still can be on the top flight for years. Yet, I hope the f**king Glazers will spend some bucks for top-name players.

You can be wild about football too. I can wait to watch football at two a.m but I can’t stay to read the book at that time, and that what you call “Wild”.

Try it, it worths trying!

About តា ម៉ាប់

ខ្មែរ​ម្នាក់​ដែល​រស់​ដើម្បី​ខ្មែរ ! A young Khmer with big ambition for his motherland!
This entry was posted in កីឡា - បាល់ទាត់ and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

សាសង

